ASICU =  As I see you (portrait photos)

I am impassioned by human beings. I invented ASICU to see them on my way and  they may see themselves… as I see them during the time we pass together. The images are the results of five elements:

  • the light
  • time (one hour and half)
  • my camera
  • myself
  • and, the center of all that, the fifth element: YOU, the person to be seen and and shown on the pictures

The light

I like the natural light. Then, if possible, I prefer to work with the sunshine. The most beautiful light, I find, is that of the morning and the late afternoon. Of course, we can make photos inside in a well lit room – for example in a theatre. For me the light is very important, I selected the title of my site: Lumi-R (to be read as the French word for light: lumiere). Where to take the photos? It is suggested and decided be the subject of session:  YOU.

Time

About an hour and half. According to my studies and experience to spend 90 minutes together it is just enough so that the person in front of me opens, that we can have confidence one towards the other and keep our attention focused and concentrated.

My camera

I chose my camera with much care and attention, according to my own specific criteria. Like: digital, quiet operation, large zoom (teleobjective), neutral appearance, min. 10 M pixels and some others. I currently use Lumix FZ-50 (in its name there is already the light, “lumos”, as well).

Myself

I might have been born to become photographer. My father was a well-known photographer in Hungary (and elsewhere). So was his father, too. It is him who gave me the desire and who taught me photography. I started to work with him at 14. After photography I learned psychology in Canada and I continued with  psychodrama in Hungary. I like to see people: their body, their glance, their spirit, their “existence”, “gestalt”, as “one”. And, I hope to see them, for of all,  with my heart

You

The fifth element, it is – of course – YOU. It is you who are in the middle of my attention. It is for you, of you and with you that I make the images. It is you who selected the place and time, where and when.

ASICU = As I See You = Comme je te vois (portrait photos)

Je suis passionné par les êtres humains. J’ai inventé ASICU pour les voir et pour qu’ils puissent se voir eux mêmes… comme je les vois pendant le temps que nous passons ensemble. Les images sont les résultats de cinq éléments:

  • la lumière
  • le temps (une heure et demie ensemble)
  • mon appareil photo
  • moi-même
  • et, le centre de tout cela, le cinquième élément : TOI, la personne à voir et à montrer en photos

La lumière

J’aime la lumière naturelle. Alors, si possible, je préfère travailler avec le soleil. La lumière la plus belle, je trouve, est celle du matin et de l’après-midi. Bien sûr, nous pouvons faire les photos à l’intérieur dans un local bien éclairé – par exemple dans un théâtre. Pour moi la lumière est très importante, c’est elle qui a donné le nom de mon site : Lumi-R. L’endroit illuminé reste au choix de mon sujet (TOI).

Le temps

Une heure et demie ensemble, à deux. Ce sont mes études et expériences qui m’ont appris que passer ensemble 90 minutes c’est juste assez pour que la personne en face de moi s’ouvre, qu’on puisse avoir confiance l’un envers l’autre et garder notre attention concentrée.

Mon appareil photo

J’ai choisi ma caméra avec beaucoup d’attention, selon mes critères. Comme : digital, opération silencieuse, grand zoom (téléobjectif), apparence neutre, min. 10 M pixels et quelques autres. J’utilise actuellement un Lumix FZ-50 (dans son nom il y a déjà la lumière, aussi).

Moi-même

Je suis prédestiné pour la photo. Mon père était photographe bien connu en Hongrie (et ailleurs). C’est lui qui m’a donné l’envie et qui m’a enseigné la photographie. J’ai commencé à travailler avec lui dès l’âge de 14 ans. Après la photographie j’ai appris la psychologie au Canada et j’ai continué avec le psychodrame en Hongrie. J’aime voir les gens : leur corps, leur regard, leur esprit, leur « existence », « gestalt ».

Toi-même

Le cinquième élément, c’est – bien sur – TOI. C ‘est toi qui es au milieu de l’attention. C’est pour toi, de toi et avec toi que je fais des images. C’est toi qui choisis le lieu, où et quand.